Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad list announced

10 July 2018

Sponsored by

The squad list for the 2018/19 season has been announced.

The squad features eight players who have joined Chesterfield over the summer. There is also a place for academy graduate Ify Ofoegbu, who was handed a professional contract at the end of last season. 

Also named in the 20-man squad is supporter Ian Statham, who won the number 13 shirt as a prize at a Q&A event with manager Martin Allen and his staff at the end of May.


1 Shwan Jalal
2 Bradley Barry
3 Jerome Binnom-Williams
4 Sam Wedgbury
5 Will Evans
6 Laurence Maguire
7 Charlie Carter
8 Curtis Weston
10 Gozie Ugwu
11 Zavon Hines
12 Michael Nelson
13 Ian Statham
15 Robbie Weir
16 Joe Rowley
17 Ify Ofoegbu
18 Charlie Wakefield
19 Bradley Nicholson
20 George Smith
21 Joe Anyon
25 Drew Talbot

Player shirt sponsorship packages are available, at a cost of £195 for one shirt and £350 for two shirts (both prices subject to VAT). Sponsors receive the shirt(s) from their chosen player(s) at the end of the season. The sponsor's name is also included in the matchday programme for all home National League fixtures.

Priority will be given to last season's player shirt sponsors, who have until Thursday of next week to claim their chosen shirt(s), subject to availability. After that, any remaining shirts will be made available on general sale.

To enquire about player shirt sponsorship, please email

Advertisement block