Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Evatt Named Player of the Year

1 May 2017

Sponsored by

Ian Evatt was named Player of the Year at last night's awards ceremony at the Proact.

Held in the DCJ Group Spires Restaurant, the event also saw Dion Donohue win the Players' Player of the Year award while Jim Brown was rewarded for his loyal service by being presented with an Outstanding Contribution award.

Around 200 guests were in attendance at the event, which was co-hosted by Nick Johnson and Phil Tooley and featured entertainment from top comedian Gary Marshall.

Next season's home and away kits were unveiled on the night, modelled by Kristian Dennis and Joe Rowley.

Full list of award winners:

Academy Player of the Year: Joe Rowley
Community Contribution award: Ritchie Humphreys
Top Goalscorer award: Kristian Dennis
Players' Player of the Year: Dion Donohue
Goal of the Season: Dan Gardner
Bridge Inn Blues Away Travel Club Player of the Year: Ian Evatt
Tokyo Spireites Player of the Year: Dion Donohue
Player of the Year: Ian Evatt
Outstanding Contribution award: Jim Brown

Advertisement block