Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Remaining Directors Continue to Seek Resolution

18 November 2016

Sponsored by

The three remaining directors of Chesterfield FC will continue to seek a resolution for the future of the club following the resignation of four board members this afternoon.

Following the resignation of majority shareholder Dave Allen as chairman at the club’s AGM on Monday evening, the board have been working all week to agree a suitable resolution.

A proposal was put to the board to provide the necessary cash injection to maintain the running of the club, which included the requirement for the directors to make concessions.

Three agreed to the request and four opposed the plan, with negotiations breaking down at around 2pm today.

Just after 4pm, director & company secretary Ashley Carson received notification that David Jones, Chris Breeze, Philip Taylor and Alan Goodall had resigned from the board.

Ashley Carson, Mike Warner and John Croot remain on the board.

Advertisement block