Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Spireites Squad Numbers Announced for 2016/17

21 July 2016

Sponsored by

With the new season just over two weeks away, the Spireites squad numbers have been confirmed for the 2016/17 Sky Bet League 1 campaign.

The majority of players with the club from last season have retained the same numbers as last season, though Ched Evans takes the coveted number nine shirt, with Sylvan Ebanks-Blake moving up one to number ten.

Jay O'Shea has chosen to switch to number 26 as a tribute to both his daughter's birth date and in memory of a friend who passed away, while academy graduates Curtis Morrison and Derek Daly will wear numbers 30 and 31 respectively.

The Spireites' summer signings see Paul McGinn slip into the number two shirt vacated by Chris Herd, Reece Mitchell moves into the number 11, goalkeeper Ryan Fulton will wear 12, Jon Nolan gets the number 18 and Kristian Dennis - who already has three goals in pre-season - wears number 20.

Number 14 will again remain unused this season as a tribute to former Spireites striker Jack Lester.

The full list is below, with the name in bold the name to be printed on the back of each player's shirt.

1. Tommy LEE
2. Paul McGINN
3. Dan JONES
4. Sam HIRD
5. Gary LIDDLE
6. Ian EVATT
8. ANGEL Martinez
9. Ched EVANS
11. Reece MITCHELL
12. Ryan FULTON
15. Liam O'NEIL
16. Charlie RAGLAN
17. Connor DIMAIO
18. Jon NOLAN
19. Dion DONOHUE
20. Kristian DENNIS
22. Rai SIMONS
25. Ritchie HUMPHREYS
26. Jay O'SHEA
27. Laurence MAGUIRE
28. Gboly ARIYIBI
29. Jake BEESLEY
30. Curtis MORRISON
31. Derek DALY
33. Liam GRAHAM

Shirt printing is now also available in the Club Superstore, for both the names and numbers of Spireites players as well as for personalised individual names and numbers. For more information, see here.

Advertisement block