Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Chesterfield Receive First Round JPT Bye

3 August 2015

Sponsored by

Chesterfield have been placed in the Northern Section - East for this year's Johnstone's Paints Trophy, and have received a bye in the first round.

The draw for the the first round in this, the tenth year of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy will take place this coming Saturday morning (August 8), but the Spireites will not be involved in the draw and will skip straight to the second round draw. 

Chesterfield have rich traditions in the trophy, winning the final against Swindon Town at Wembley in 2012, before returning to the Arch for the final two years later, where they were beaten by Peterborough United.

Northern Section - West: Accrington Stanley, Blackpool (bye awarded), Bury, Carlisle United, Crewe Alexandra (bye awarded), Fleetwood Town (bye awarded), Morecambe, Oldham Athletic, Port Vale, Shrewsbury Town, Walsall, Wigan Athletic (bye awarded)

Northern Section - East: Barnsley, Bradford City (bye awarded), Burton Albion, Chesterfield (bye awarded), Doncaster Rovers, Hartlepool United, Mansfield Town, Notts County, Rochdale (bye awarded), Scunthorpe United, Sheffield United, York City (bye awarded)

Southern Section - West: AFC Wimbledon, Barnet, Bristol Rovers (bye awarded), Coventry City (bye awarded), Exeter City, Newport County, Oxofrd United (bye awarded), Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Swindon Town, Wycombe Wanderers (bye awarded), Yeovil Town

Southern Section - East: Cambridge United, Colchester United, Crawley Town (bye awarded), Dagenham & Redbridge, Gillingham (bye awarded), Leyton Orient, Luton Town, Millwall, Northampton Town, Peterborough United, Southend United (bye awarded), Stevenage (bye awarded)

Advertisement block