Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Junior Award Winners 2012

31 July 2012

Sponsored by

Chesterfield FC Community Trust held their annual Junior Awards at the B2net on July 23.

The awards recognise the hard work and commitment that participants show in activities the Trust delivers around North Derbyshire.

These activities are based around the Trust's core aims of health, education, social inclusion and sports participation.

The awards promoted the self-esteem and well-being of thousands of young people the Trust engages with every year and embraces the partnerships that make its work a success.

Following a strict judging process, the award winners for 2012 were as follows:

Clay Cross Saturday Morning Club (sponsored by Spire Workwear)
Finn Dohahan and Jacob Hudson

Dronfield Saturday Morning Club (sponsored by BritVic Fruit Shoots)
Jake Borrell and Sam White

Chesterfield Saturday Morning Club (sponsored by Club Taxis)
Daniel Cullen and Reece Mapletoft

After School Club Award (sponsored by North Derbshire Disability Sports Network Group)
Joel Whitham

Safe Hands Goalkeeper Of The Year (sponsored by Keeping Safe Project - Macintyre)
Chris Brown

Disability Player Of The Year (sponsored by Remploy)
Michael Parry

Spireite Soccer School Player Of The Year (sponsored by Centre of Business Development)
Max Rawnsley

School Partner Of The Year (sponsored by Redwood Financial Management)
Brampton Juniors

Most Improved Player (sponsored by Chesterfield College)
William Brooks

Fairplay/Respect Award (highlight the Npower respect programme)
Ben Wilcocks

Chester's Young Fan Of The Year (sponsored by Robinson's Fruit Shoot)
Dominic Heardman

Overall Player Of The Year (Sponsored by Chesterfield College)
Reece Mapletoft

Advertisement block